Dear Twohp: A Quest for Your Questions

Hi everyone. I know I have yet to reveal to you who I’m doing some writing for, but that is because I do not want to Lucian it. Wait, I meant Jinx… or did I? I have high hopes I’ll be able to make it clear to everyone quite soon who I’m sending stuff in to. In the meantime, I need your help.

What I would like from you guys is any League of Legends issues, problems, etiquette questions, strategy/build inquiries etc that you would like to hear me answer or want to see me struggle with. I’m pulling out all the stops trying to come up with creative articles to write, and the one I have decided to write next is a LoL themed advice column.

A very basic example of what I am looking for could be, “What should I do when I pick my champion first but someone has called the position I want?”

As you can imagine, I could probably just make up some problems and submit them, but I feel like it will come across sounding a little too scripted. It’s also no fun answering my own questions, my brain stopped doing that years ago. I don’t care if your questions are serious ones (if so I would love to try and help!) or you submit something over the top with an elaborate back story that you would probably laugh at if you read it in your morning paper. I know for a fact that many of you are very creative people, so I am both scared and excited to think of what you could come up with.

There is nothing wrong with a good old fashioned rant that you simply want me to agree or disagree with. At least that’s what I’m seeing in a lot of these columns. The more stuff I have to choose from the better. Just remember that I am trying to be taken somewhat serious so anything too profane or wacky will probably be left out.

Your assistance in this is greatly appreciated. I know commenting on WordPress can be kind of a pain if you don’t have an account, so I have included links to my Facebook and Twitter accounts to give you all kinds of places to post your questions. If you want to get really classy, you could even use the hash tag #dear2hp. Cool right? I mean who doesn’t want to be a trend setter?

Seriously though, all of your support and contributions have really kept me going over the past year that I have been doing this blog. I hope you can forgive me for probably pushing this pretty hard for a day or two. I have a shot at something kind of cool, and I firmly intend to throw everything I have into this opportunity.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dear Twohp: A Quest for Your Questions

  1. Every now and then, I found people wanted to take fairly unconventional picks bottom. I’d love to get your advice for what are some of the better picks in those situations. Either Supports and ADCs that generally synergize well or maybe some specific suggestions based on some of the more likely unconventional picks. Also another potential angle, “What to do when a PUG’s pick forces a bottom Kill Lane”.

Leave a Reply

