Congrats to the Champs and the Show Goes On

Hey guys, hope you had a great weekend and were able to take in some of the fantastic action from the League of Legends Worlds Finals.

Big congratulations to SKT for the win. They played absolutely superbly. Despite being short, I thought the series was pretty good and a great study in how to win games,¬† especially if you’re an SKT fan haha. If you’re like me and can’t get enough of Korean League of Legends, Korea’s World Cyber Games qualifying is currently on going. Not sure if there are any VODS up but I will look to post a few from the really good games.

I’m currently busy working on a couple of larger articles for a certain organization that I might be writing for in the future. I’m currently on trial, so to speak, so I might be calling on you guys to give some love to a few of my pieces if they turn up on their website. You guys have always been so great to me and all your likes and kind words will be appreciated in this endeavor. I promise there will be more to come on this.

In the mean time, here are a couple of goofy poems a friend of mine came up with – love you Jo. In case those don’t tide you over, I’ve also thrown in a couple of neat clips I found. The second one is definitely a prime example of why Thresh gets picked or banned, without even showing off any hooks. Maybe don’t try to copy the first video without a bit of practice. Hope you guys enjoy

Some buffs are red, some buffs are blue. I’m going for penta and I’m coming for you.

 

Lizards give red, Golems give blue, but if you Baron my penta I’m gonna get screwed…

 

My name is Ahri don’t mean to be rude,

But i’m gonna charm you and you’ll be subdued.

i’ll charge at your face, destroy your base

And then say “i’m not in the mood’

 

Leave a Reply

