Gamer Trash Talk – Limerick Style

Next time you enter into chat acting all tough, consider surprising your enemies  with this:

There once was a very young gamer

who issued the following disclaimer

that whoever they faced

would soon be disgraced

and their moves would get lamer and lamer

Haha ok I know it’s a little rudimentary, especially considering what I have seen some of my wonderful readers publish. So here’s my challenge to you guys: hit me with your best gamer trash talk, poetry style. Heck if we get enough people involved I might even come up with a prize for the best submission, even if it’s just an unofficial Twohp award of excellence.

Just think of how much fun it would be if we get a few delightful poems to throw at our opponents. I will tell you right now that a trash talk poem would probably blow some League of Legend player’s mind – and that’s all I need to make it worth it for me.

Credit needs to go to FordFocusing for this opening Limerick. Not too bad considering she came up with it in about 30 seconds. You can find her tweeting @sisterfords. The sisters have a pretty good sense of humor, and they follow some pretty neat stuff.

2 thoughts on “Gamer Trash Talk – Limerick Style

  1. Afker! Afker! In the Fountain out of spite
    You didn’t win mid in that lobby fight.
    Now who among us can deny
    That you’re being a complete dick?

    Back now, what a surprise!
    Now you talk trash as your teammate dies?
    What level does your champion aspire?
    Three, four, maybe something higher?

    With great play because we’re smart,
    Would that change your hateful heart?
    With team fights won and enemies beat,
    Would you dare fight back our defeat?

    What the fuck? Gone again?
    Anger flares up, exploding in my brain.
    Why even queue? I can’t even grasp.
    “Another loss,” I sadly gasp.

    My eyes cast out a stream of tears,
    The realization of all my fears.
    Did Riot smile their work to see?
    Did their queue destine you for me?

    Afker! Afker! In the Fountain out of spite
    You didn’t win mid in that lobby fight.
    Now who among us can deny
    That you’re being a complete dick?

Leave a Reply

